Spring is here! All things Spring: Coffee Filter Decor Series

Hello to all my crafty and décor curious friends,   
I would like to invite you to participate in this new series "All Things Done with Coffee 
Filters".  It amazes me all the beautiful things I can do with this product allowing me to 
create shabby chic party décor. I will show you how to dye the filters to get the desire 
color scheme and use the end product to embellish and accessorize accent pieces.  You will 
learn how to create beautiful coffee filter roses in different shades. 
They are so beautiful you won't stop making them.  
I hope you join me in this journey and enjoy it as much I did.  
This DIY decorating idea is inexpensive the featured material is user friendly and as an added bonus 
it has a delicate yet simple look, giving it a soft, heavenly, elegant texture to the design.
We will begin the series showing how to dye the coffee filters to get the desired color 
scheme for your DIY project.  
I chose a white, cream, pink, rose, mauve, and coral color scheme 
since I want to use my desired color palette to show you how to create the coffee 
filter roses to go with our spring kick-off series.  I will share pictures on how I used the roses
 created to accessorize other pieces.  Here is a sneak peak of one of the first item.
10410099_10155356927130008_5972481626882337304_n
You will need the following materials:
  • Coffee Filters
  • Water
  • Food coloring (or you can use tea or coffee for earth tones)
  • A container of your choice to mix the water and food coloring big enough to soak the filters
The coloring is super, super easy.  I would suggest starting light with the coloring and 
increasing the intensity of the color as you reach the tone desired.  Dip the coffee filters in the 
water for a few seconds, squeeze the excess water and place flat to dry.  I would 
recommend allowing 24 hours drying time.  Now we are ready to commence the process.  
See picture of the finish product below:  These coffee filters are colored and ready to use. 

a9ca1bd3bfddf372f477ef519da68849
Stay tuned for our second session on how to create these simple but beautiful roses...  Just think how many beautiful, 
amazing things you can create with one pack of filters under $2.00...  Everything we are given is a gift it just takes our
 perception to change, look at things from a different perspective in order to see the wonderful potential of the things that 
surround us given to us as a present from the creator.  Much luv to all from Stylish Party Ideas!!


f1bedead335eb0dd051e4d6dce1bf104

Leave a Reply

