Today I was Empowered

IMG_20150711_145000IMG_20150711_155840 (1)

I have not blogged for a minute but today I need to share the great experience I had at the PreMadonna Empowerment Brunch in Atlanta. I answered a request via Instagram and won a complementary ticket to attend the event.  I was not sure if I was going to attend.  The devil is busy and tried to set doubt but I’m learning that with GOD you have no fear!!  Let me tell you, this young black woman is a true inspiration.  Beauty, smarts, humility, humor, but overall honesty.  She came in with a candidness and sense of humor that ignited the room.  You know her presence (I’M HERE) when she steps in a room.  I’m sure the people that follow her know that and more about her.

I really didn’t know much about her but what is portrayed in social media, I started to follow her based on the positive messages and tidbits she offers in her Instagram.   Wow!! Can I say Wow!!  Not sure what this brunch would bring.  I went in with a sort of open mind but a tad bit of skepticism and presumption that this was just going to be an average Saturday venture.  Well, can I say I was completely WRONG!!!  She shared from the moment she came in to the very last minute of the event.  The information was insightful, detailed and impactful.

Not only did she take the time to share about her start up but share many “NUGGETS”  as she called them not limited to detailed websites on how to start your online business or information on how to write a book.  My biggest take away was that I was not alone in my business struggles. I learned that this is part of the process.  It was REAL, relatable, honest, humorous at times but overall informative.  She truly went in with the task to give back and she did..  Today I am energized ready to continue this hard journey.  When I went to this event today I was at a point of considering closing my brick and mortal (physical store) and downsizing the online business.  But I’m here to tell you today, that the Lord is good and puts you in the right place at the right time.  Thank you PreMadonna you have empowered me to continue in this journey and not to give up.  I recommend everyone to go and hear this young black woman speak it’s well worth your while…   Oh can I say as an added bonus I walked away with a bag full of goodies… I see a little tiny waist in my future.

Leave a Reply

